10 May 2016

Cleopatra Records Releases A Compilation Of Rare & Unreleased Tracks From British Punk Legends UK Subs!

English punk band UK Subs are one of the most revered and influential acts to come out of punk rock’s magnificent late-‘70s second wave, alongside other iconic artists such as Stiff Little Fingers and The Ruts. Formed in 1976, The Subversives (as they were originally known) centered on the unstoppable vocalist and frontman Charlie Harper and electrifying guitarist Nicky Garratt, who together formed a partnership that held firm through the group’s tumultuous early years and yielded such classics as “Stranglehold,” “Warhead,” “Tomorrow’s Girls” and “Down On The Farm,” which was covered by Guns N’ Roses on their 1993 album The Spaghetti Incident?. In later years, the core of the group would venture off in a number of side projects with Garratt and longtime Subs bassist Alvin Gibbs creating Target Generation, whose 1984 recordings are being released here for the very first time, as well as Harper’s more recent collaborations with The Damned’s Captain Sensible and The Vibrator’s Knox (under the moniker Urban Dogs). Packaged with liner notes written by Harper, Garratt, and Gibbs, and available on both CD and in a limited edition clear vinyl pressing, Friends & Relations is a compilation that no self-respecting Subs fan should be without! Look for it in stores starting May 13th.

Track List:
1. Product Supply - UK Subs
2. Rare Disease - UK Subs
3. Embryo - UK Subs
4. Teroristos - UK Subs
5. Phillips Environmental - UK Subs
6. Too Much Reality - Charlie Harper & Captain Sensible
7. Space Virgins - Charlie Harper & Captain Sensible
8. Human Traffic - Charlie Harper & Captain Sensible
9. Kamera - Charlie Harper & Captain Sensible
10. Rebellion Song - Urban Dogs
11. One Foot In The Grave - Urban Dogs [CD ONLY]
12. Complete Surrender - Target Generation
13. Sail The Wind - Target Generation
14. Think Of Me - Target Generation [CD ONLY]
15. The Things We Saw - Target Generation
16. King For A Day - Target Generation 

Buy the digital download: http://flyt.it/UKSubsFriendsDig

05 May 2016

The Lunchtime Listen

Collectible Vinyl Records for Sale




Shindig! Magazine

The Ripple Effect

7welker7 | Landing Pad

The British Invasion Revisited

Blog Full of Blues

Some Guy's Rock & Roll Movie Collector's Guide

Some Guy's Daily Rock & Roll Video Report

Some Guy's Classic Rock & Roll Music Guide

That Old Time Religion

Heavy Connector